AFFILIATED GROUPS

Listed below are the groups affiliated to the BCA. Changes to these details, and publications from new clubs, should be forwarded by email to our Secretary, Veronica Hurren.

BRA

Bookham Residents Association (BRA) http://www.bookhamresidents.org.uk  03000309890

email via the website https://www.bookhamresidents.co.uk/contact-the-bra/

CONSERVATION

Friends of Bookham Commons Robert Hall 453183 robert@whestons.co.uk

Friends of Little Bookham Church Val Winter 454273 valerieewinter@gmail.com

Friends of St Nicholas Church Angela Stevens 456713 craigjrstevens@aol.com

Leatherhead and District Countryside Protection Society Lucy Quinnell lucyquinnell@aol.com 3866453

Leatherhead & District Local History Society museum@leatherheadhistory.org  www.leatherheafhistory.org

Transition Bookham Esther Phillips-Constans 456905 esther_s_phillips@hotmail.com

EDUCATION 

Bookham & District U3A Gillian Arnold 452046 info@bookhamdistrictu3a.org.uk

Bookham Decorative Fine Arts Society Linda Tickner 454151 lindatdfas@aol.com

Bookham Seniors Computer Club Brain Baker 450604 brainbaker@btconnect.com

Fetcham & District U3A Chris Wimble 879486 chriswimble@tiscali.co.uk

Leatherhead U3A Sally Smith sally.smith0929@gmail.com

Leisure Learning Lesley Hulme 454223 terryhulme@outlook.com

Surrey Quilters Guild Jan Godding 453801 jan.surrey2@btinternet.com

Watercolour Art Mrs Frances Jordan 07918152693 francesjordan @talk talk.net

WEA (Fetcham & Bookham Branch ) Joy Tapping 01306 713355 enquiries.fandbwea@btinternet.com / rolfey27543@virginmedia.com  www.wea.org.uk

EDUCATION : THE EARLY YEARS 

Bookham Toddler Group Natasha Allowed natasha_allwood@bookhamtoddlergroup.co.uk

Bus Stop Preschool Kate Rice  busstoppreschool@aol.co.uk   busstoppreschool.co.uk

Dawnay Playgroup Abby Ward 453796 staff@dawnay.surrey.sch.uk

Friends of Dawnay School c/o The Dawnay School 456774 casey.swayze@dawnay.surrey.sch.uk

Eastwick Infant & Junior Schools infantinfo@eastwickschools.net  juniorinfo@eastwickschools.net 453672

Friends of Eastwick Infant & Junior Schools infantfriends@eastwickschools.net juniorfriends@eastwickschools.net 453672 / 453277

Howard Nursery School Lesley-Ann Ellis ( Manager ) 453832 thehowardnursery@thehoward.orgPeter Pan Playschool (Bookham) Mrs Louise Sutherland 079080189924 peterpanplayschool@gmail.com

Polesden Lacey Infants School Julie Welby  info@polesdenlaceyinfant.surrey.sch.uk 456533

Polesden Lacey Playschool Ellen Thomas /Alison Roberts alison.s.roberts@btinternet.com 453162

Rainbow Playgroup Heidi Watson 811313 rainbow@bookhambaptist .org

St Lawrence Primary School  stlawrence-primary.surrey.sch.uk  info@stlawrence-primary.org  01372 452870

TinyTalk baby singing Katherine Preston katherinep@tinytalk.co.uk 07599551882 

VARIED GROUPS

ArmadaProbus Club Mike Farrell m.farrel@btinternet.com 451797

Bookham & Horsley Rotary Club Mark Secker 458733 mark.secker@outlook.com

Bookham Help - your - Neighbour Scheme Heather Davis 454403 johnheatherdavis@btinternet.com

Cherry Trees children's respite home Jill Cook 01483 222507 fundraising@cherrytrees.org.uk 

Curzon Country Cinema Barrie Gilbert bmightywurlitzer@hotmail.com 

Eastwick Park Medical Practice Patients Participation Group eastwickparkppg@gmail.com

Fairfield Medical Centre Patients Participation Group kern Justice jestik48@hotmail.com

The Grange Centre Rectory Lane KT23 4DZ 452608 info @grangecentre,org.uk

Horsley & Bookham Riding for the Disabled Association jopehat@hotmail.co.uk

Leatherhead & District Lions Club Jim Malynn 01372 274618 www.leatherheadlions.org.uk

Leatherhead & District Twinning Association elaine.crutchley1@gmail.com   452845  

Leodride Chapter Andrew Sales 458328

Lodge of Grand Design Chris Jeffery  chris@dowlishwake.plus.com

National Auricula & Primula Society ( Southern ) Lawrence Wigley Lawrence67@googlemail.com

Probus Club of the Bookhams Peter Clarke 450908 peter.g.clarke@ntlworld.com

Polesden Lacey Shakespeare Franki Gray 07818438502 frankigray1@gmail.com

Royal National Lifeboat Institution Bookham & Leatherhead branch Richard Bywaters 0208 3937757 bywaters@aol.com

Talking Newspaper for the Blind Andrew Smith 812042 smith.bookham@icloud.com

The Meeting Place Denise Bottomley 07425133431 themeetingplace.org.uk

Topic of Cancer Bookham Support Group Nigel Lewis-Baker 456025 support.groups@topicofcancer.org.uk

Weight Watchers Sarah Keely 07789 207005 sarahkeely@weight-watchers.co.uk

MUSIC & DANCING

ActionTheatre Club  Lizzie Crawford  07834818441

AllAloud! Community Choir  Debbie Edge 801225  allaloudcommunitychoir@gmail.com

Barn Hall JazzClub Mick Welstead mickywelstead@gmail.com

Bookham Choral Society Janet Kay 813102 bookhamchoralsociety@gmail.com

Bookham Folk Dance Club Bryan Shepherd 274081 bryshe@madasafish.com

Bookham Light Operatic Society Mrs Pat Barnes 01932865196 psebarnes@gmail.com

Bookham Recorded Music Club Mary Brooks 01483 283507Lyncombe@btinternet.com

Bookham Scottish Country Dance Club Mrs Jean Preston 452695 jpreston@uwclub.net

Downsmen Barber Shop Harmony Group  bookings@thedownsmen.co.uk   thedownsmen.co.uk

Jag Jive John Miller Jag_jive @hotmail.com

Leatherhead Choral Society Lindsay Sampson lcschair@gmail.com

Mole Valley Silver Band Mrs Sarah Kent 456176 skent150@tecres.net

Spangles Musical Revue Group David Lee 450005 dcharleslee@btinternet.com

Steel Pan Teaching "Fantastic" Nicky Fairey 801063 www.crazyaboutpans.co.uk nicky_fairey@hotmail.com

POLITICAL ACTION

Bookham & Fetcham Liberal Democrats Elizabeth Daly 07951581205 councillor.daly@molevalley.gov.uk

Bookham Conservatives John Chandler 458106 chandler.john@hotmail.com

SOCIAL PASTIMES

Barn Hall Crafters  Avril Lovegrove 456707

Bookham Afternoon Bridge Club Kate Caster 376334 kate.castree@gmail.com

Bookham and Fetcham Art Group Shirley Snow 453366 shirleysnow@hotmail.co.uk

Bookham & Fetcham Gardners' Association John Humphrey's 454383 johnhumphreys@hotmail.com

Bookham Camera Club Bob Lennox 454260 bob.lennox1@btinternet.com

Bookham Country Market 456401 Please see the Market on Facebook

Bookham Craft Club Julia Bookman 453679

Bookham Evening Bridge Club John Bedford 453445 jbedford@uwclub.net

Bookham,Fetcham & District Garden Society Angela Stevens craigjrstevens@aol.com

Bookham Flower Club Gillian Brand 454712 gillianbrand089@btinternet.com

Bookham Knitting Club Kathy Chapman kathy.champman@dubmonkey.co.uk

Bookham Stamp Club Barry Club Feltham Lynwood 450288 barryfeltham@hotmail.com

Bookham Wine Club  Roger Stafford 459852  membership@bookhamwineclub

Hardy Plant Society, Southern Counties Group Angela Baker 454875 angela@abgd.co.uk

Mole Valley Lace Makers Cath Bell 01306885067 dinger@madasafish.com

Mole Valley Quilters Sandy Clark 579321 pumphousecottage@gmail.com

Mole Valley Ramblers Janet Pusey ( Walks Programme Coordinator ) janet.p@atmolevalleyramblers.org.uk

SPORT

Bookham Bowling Club Tony Moore 452665 bookhamtony1@btinternet.com

Bookham Tennis Club Keith Gatford 800320 info@bookhamtennisclub.org.uk

Effingham Golf Club Juniors Robert Daw PGA Resident Teaching Professional 01372452203 

( Golf enquiries - pro shop ) rdaw@effinghamgolfclub.com Jr organiser david.cox502@ntlworld.com

Effingham and Leatherhead Rugby Club Trevor Sokell 452052 trevorsokell@btinternet.com

Effingham Table Tennis Tim Hobbs 452197 tim-hobbs@hotmail.com

Groveside Badminton Club Ed Carr 819171 ed.carr@talk21.com

Mole Valley Indoor Bowling Club Tony Barnes tonpetbar@btopenworld.com

THEATRE

Action Theatre Club   actiontheatreclub@gmail.com   actiontheatreclub.com   07834818441

POSE Heather Watkins 458254 her.watkins@btinternet.com

WOMENS GROUPS

Bookham Bees WI Diana Greenman Bookhambees@outlook.com

Bookham Butterflies WI Margaret Jones 453787 bbutterflieswi@gmail.com

Bookham & Horsley Inner Wheel Lois Driscoll lois.driscoll@talktalk.net

Bookhams WI Fay McGregor 453748 fay.mcgregor@btinternet.com

Eastwick WI Mary Morris 289822 marydelmorris@gmail.com

Emlyn Downs Group of WIs Hazel Richmond - Coggan hazelrc@hotmail.co.uk

Friendship Group Sylvia Dickinson 454333

Great Bookham Belles WI Amanda Edge 454110 contactbelles@gmail.c

Mole Valley WI Liz White liz@tonyandlizwhite.co.uk

National Women's Register Caroline Butterworth 459291 cbutterworth44@icloud.com

YOUTH

1st Bookham Beavers, Cubs, Scouts & Explorers Christine Whale christine@1stbookhamscouts.org.uk

3rd Bookham Scout Group Karen Wheeler karen.wheeler@3rdbookham.org.uk

Bookham Youth and Community Centre Ellen Thomas 458019 ellen-thomas@hotmail.co.uk

Guides Bookham and Effingham District R Wilson 450173 bookham.effinghamdcs@gmail.com

USEFUL NUMBERS

POLICE

Bookham & Fetcham Neighbourhood Officer PCSO 11443 Marion Hawkins 01483 631632 / 07720042886

marion.hawkins@surrey.pnn.police.uk Mole Valley Team 01483 630370

Non Emergency Telephone contact 101 or 01483 571212

Emergency Calls '999'

CHURCHES

LIBRARY

All Saints Little Bookham Rector Rev Mandy Maclean rev.mandymacvean@gmail.com

Bookham Baptist Church RevSteve Elmes 811313 info@bookhambaptist.org

Eastwick Road Church (Formerly URC)) Mrs S Ferguson 453704 secretary@bookhamurc.org.uk

Churches Together in Fetcham & Bookham Marian Cutler 801092 marion.cutler@ntlworld.com

Effingham Methodist Church Rev Kim Plimpton 01932 586988 kimp822@hotmail.com

Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church Father Fr John Inglis 458263 eandfparish@btinternet .com

Roman Catholic Church of the Holy Spirit Fr John Inglis 458263 eandfparish@btinternet.com

St Nicolas Church Rev Alan Jenkins 452405 alan.jenkins@stnicholasbookham.org.uk PCC Secretary Nick Garrett pcc.secretary@stnicholasbookham.org.uk

Bookham Library Townshott Close 03002001001 libraries@surreycc.gov.uk

HALLS FOR HIRE

Little Bookham Village Hall Pat Tilley 453802 pat.tilley@idnet.com

Old Barn Hall Church Rd Bookham Roger Musgrave 456307 bcaoldbarnhall@btconnect.com

Bookham Youth and Community Centre Ellen Thomas 458019 ellen-thomas@hotmail.com

Bookham Scouting Centre 454383 johnphumphreys@hotmail.com

Bowler Room at All Saints Church  Little Bookham 456752 j.peers@tiscali.co.uk

South Bookham SPACE Trevor Goul-Wheeker trevorgw@outlook.com

Contact

© Copyright 2016 by Bookham Community Association Proudly created with Wix.com

Tel: 01372 456307

Email: sk.slark@tiscali.co.uk

Charity Reg No 1148881

Incorporated in England & Wales No 8000494